Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Cantara

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Cantara

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Austin Magill

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Rick's office since moving back to Texas. It’s evident he cares about his customers and he is always available with a solution when I need help. I recommend his agency to people whenever I have the chance"

Aileen Markowski

January 16, 2023

2  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many, many years. Last Dec 2022 they raised my rate from 145.00 to 179.81. This was shocking to me and especially being drafted from my bank account 1 week before Christmas. So I removed myself from auto-pay. Today 1-16-23 I spoke with Rick Cantera to tell him I was shocked about the increase and that I was canceling my policy with them. He quickly and rudely asked me when to be removed. I was still speaking when again he spoke over me drowning me out to know when to cancel. I said the 19th and he said ok and hung up. How rude is that!? After all these years you think he would have at least said thank you for being with State Farm, or we apologize, or we are sorry to see you go, or let's see what we can work out for you, but no...just plain rude. Note: The state farm commercials are just as stupid as Progressive insurance. I am glad I switched to Allstate...they were curtious and professional and brought my rate back to 145.00 a month. Thank you Allstate!"

tishauna luckey

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Rick Cantera Statefarm for about 20 years. Everyone is so professional and helpful. Mrs. Diane is the best!"

monica fuentes

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I changed provider a few weeks ago and I'm loving it, thanks to Diane!!! Really professional and fast service for a fair price, HIGHLY RECCOMEND!"

Helen Alfaro

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever! Rick has been my agent for about 19 years now and wouldn't change him. Rick and Diane are a great team and always go above and beyond. Any chance I have to recommend them to someone I do. Thanks for all you do guys!!"

Rob Smiley

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Rick and Diane for a few years now, hands down the best when it comes to customer service and making sure you are choosing whats best for you and your family. I would highly recommend!"

Rob Figueroa

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great agent! I would recommend Rick Cantara to anyone looking to get insurance they can count on. Rick and his assistant Diane make for a great team that always deliver!"

Salim Rashad

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, cares about his customers!"

RED !!!

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Not only are Diane and Rick my insurance agents , but the majority of my family as well🙌🏻. One of the best 2 people team with Statefarm I have ever met. Rick & Diane always answer my questions ( even the dumb ones🤦🏼‍♀️) and any thing I don’t understand. Best believe me I call a lot 🤷‍♀️They will always update me on any change . I promise you that they do everything to make you feel appreciated. This Duo right here are not just my agents because they treat us like family ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ✅"

Rick Leary

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent, great serv"

Tiffani McDonald

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ive had car insurance with them for 5 years now and they are very helpful. Diane and Rick answer all the questions that I've had. I highly recommend them!"

Felipe Garcia

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Rick Cantera. I have always been treated fair and honest."

Kurt Brunner

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently had an accident, our car was total loss. Rick came out to the site of the accident. Assisted, my wife, got her into a rental car, drove her to our house. Their service was the BEST ever !!!!!"

Yolanda McIntyre

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"My State Farm Agents, I started with Rick Cantera with the 1st purchase of my home in 2005. After selling my home, Rick Cantara and his staff have been my go to. When purchasing my next home in 2015 my Car and Home have been in their care. Thank you to Rick C. and Ms. Diane M. for looking out for my best insurance needs and your making me feel like family and not just a customer. You're "Making a Difference in People's Lives Everyday"!!!"

Philip Kempainen

July 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"Personable and professional insurance agent that works with you to ensure you're taken care of. Moved to SA in 2015, and I haven't been disappointed with anything yet."